20.7 C
New York
September 26, 2021
GoTo Updates
Social Media Facebook

How to delete your Facebook location history

How to delete your Facebook location history

Facebook location feature will help you to meet new friends within your location. Along with this it also allows you to tag location on your post, find restaurants, and other nearby locations. But if your Facebook location is ON it will store all the data and collect the information even while you are not using your device. If you want to stop it then you must know how to delete the Facebook location history from your android, iPhone, and iPad devices. 

Steps to delete the Facebook location history

 Proceed with the steps if you want to delete the Facebook location history:

Step 1: first of all open Facebook on your device and then click on the “menu” tab. Here click on the “Settings” option and then you will reach the Facebook settings.

Step 2: Scroll down and find the Privacy Section. Enter the Privacy settings option and click on the “Location” settings.

Step 3: Further, click on “View your location history”. In case you have an android device then you need to click on “Location History”.

Step 4: On the next screen you will see an ellipse menu on the top of the screen. Tap on the ellipse and “Delete this day” will prompt on your screen.

Step 5: Now select the day you want to delete and then click on the “Remove” option. Eventually the same will be removed from your Facebook along with the collected data.

If you want to remove location history on the Facebook website then you need to locate settings and privacy >> Location>> Delete This day. On the facebook websiteDelete all location history” option is also available to remove the complete history. 

Related posts

How to leave a Facebook page

admin

How to change the Facebook messenger background theme

admin

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy